Instant news 24/7

Russia publishes a list of nations that have engaged in “unfriendly activities”

1 min read

            Following the launch of a special military operation by the Russian Armed Forces in Ukraine, the Russian government authorised a list of nations and territories that are ‘unfriendly’ to Russia and imposed sanctions on the country.

The list contains the following:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Europe
  • Iceland
  • Japan
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Taiwan
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United states

According to the order, Russian persons and businesses, as well as the state, its regions, and municipalities, who have foreign exchange commitments to foreign debtors from the list of hostile nations, will be permitted to pay them in rubles.

Leave a Reply