Instant news 24/7

Russia has announced the opening of humanitarian corridors connecting five towns in Ukraine.

1 min read

The Russian Defense Ministry confirmed the creation of humanitarian corridors for civilian evacuations from the five besieged Ukrainian towns of Kiev, Chernigov, Sumy, Kharkov, and Mariupol. “To safely evacuate residents from communities, a ceasefire will be implemented today from 10 a.m. (about 12:30 p.m.), and humanitarian corridors will be created,” said Major General Igor Konashenkov, the Ministry’s official spokesperson. Irina Vereshchuk, Ukraine’s Deputy Prime Minister, indicated that overseas students from India, China, and other nations will be evacuated as well.

Leave a Reply