Instant news 24/7

Russia declares another ceasefire to allow residents to flee cities

1 min read

          According to Russian official media, Moscow has declared another humanitarian ceasefire to allow inhabitants in towns under bombardment to evacuate.

At 10:00 a.m. local time, the corridors for Kyiv, Chernihiv, Sumy, Kharkiv, and Mariupol will be reopened. Moscow has declared a cease-fire for the third time, the most of which have failed.

Ukraine officials said yesterday that they had successfully evacuated 5,000 people from Sumy, making it the country’s first major evacuation.

A similar attempt for those in Chernihiv, however, failed since Russia continued to shell the departure route, according to Ukraine.

Leave a Reply