Instant news 24/7

Putin Signs A Bill Annexing Four Regions Of Ukraine

1 min read


According to documents posted on a government portal, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed legislation on Wednesday annexing four Ukrainian territories. According to the documents, the regions of Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson, and Zaporizhzhia are “accepted into the Russian Federation in accordance with the Russian Federation Constitution.”

Putin had on September 30 formally annexed four Ukrainian regions that had been governed by Kremlin-installed officials as a result of a referendum that Kyiv and its allies in the West had dubbed a “sham.”

After Moscow-organized “referenda,” the long-serving Russian leader claimed that the people in the regions had “univocally chosen” to join Russia. The people who reside in the Lugansk, Donetsk, Kherson, and Zaporizhzhia (regions) are turning into our citizens forever, he declared, addressing the Kyiv regime and its masters in the West.

Putin attacked the West and urged Ukraine to halt hostilities and engage in negotiations in a speech prior to the accords’ signing. “We demand that the Kyiv regime immediately cease all hostilities and fighting… and return to the negotiating table,” he said. 

Later, Zelensky issued a warning that he would not engage in negotiations with Russia as long as Vladimir Putin remains president. “As long as Putin is the leader of the Russian Federation, Ukraine will not engage in negotiations. We’ll talk to the new president and negotiate “said Zelensky.

Visit us on:

Leave a Reply