Instant news 24/7

India Won By 6 Wickets: 3rd T20I Vs Australia

1 min read


The India team, captained by Rohit Sharma, defeated Australia by six wickets in the third Twenty20 International on Sunday at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad to clinch the three-match series 2-1. With 11 runs needed in the final over, Virat Kohli struck a six off the first ball bowled by Daniel Sams, but he died the following delivery after scoring 63. When the equation came down to 4 off 2 balls, Hardik Pandya managed to score a boundary to push the hosts over the line.

Kohli and Rohit rejoiced together as soon as the winning runs were scored. The two were sitting on the stairs between the dugout and the dressing room. Kohli was seen repeatedly thumping Rohit’s back in joy as the two hugged.

Suryakumar Yadav and Virat Kohli scored 69 and 63 runs, respectively, as Team India chased down a 187-run mark to win the third T20I by six wickets and take the series 2-1. Tim David and Cameron Green had earlier struck 54 and 52 runs to help Australia reach 186/7 in 20 overs. Axar Patel returned three wickets for India. Team India will face South Africa in a three-match T20I series commencing Wednesday.

visit us on:

Leave a Reply