Instant news 24/7

India vs South Africa First T20 2022

2 min read


IND vs SA T20 2022 to be held at Thiruvananthapuram Kerala, South Africa takes on India in a three-match T20I and ODI series to be played in India starting from September 28 with the first T20I. The series will be played after India’s ongoing T20I series against Australia. This series becomes an important one for their preparations for the T20 World Cup to be played in Australia later this year. India league stage exit from the T20 World Cup 2021 and now they have only few matches left to figure out their perfect playing combination.

The series begins with the first T20I on September 28 in Thiruvananthapuram. The next two T20Is will be played in Guwahati (October 2) and Indore (October 4). The South Africa played a five-match T20I series earlier this year in India. The series ended 2-2 with the decider in Bengaluru washed out due to rain. India is yet to beat South Africa in a T20I bilateral series at home since 2018.

India squad for South Africa T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

SA T20I Squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo

visit us on:

Leave a Reply