Instant news 24/7

BJP Breaks 35-Year-Old Jinx, Wins Second Term With 250+ Seats in Uttar Pradesh Elections 2022 | Live Updates

1 min read

According to the latest polls, the BJP is on its way to a major triumph in Uttar Pradesh, where it has exceeded the 270-vote threshold. The party has a clear lead over the Samajwadi Party, with Yogi Adityanath certain to serve a second consecutive term as Chief Minister. In the 403-member legislative assembly, 202 votes are required for a majority. According to the latest statistics, the governing party was leading in 270 seats, while the Samajwadi Party, whose leader Akhilesh Yadav drew large audiences at campaign rallies, was lagging in 128 seats.
President Minister Yogi Adityanath, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya are among those at the helm. Votes are being tallied in Punjab, Goa, Manipur, and Uttarakhand, in addition to Uttar Pradesh.

Leave a Reply